Skip to Content

Daily admissions for events that run every Monday – Saturday:

February 2023

  • Sunday
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • 29
  • 30
    Monday, January 30
  • 31
    Tuesday, January 31
  • 1
    Wednesday, February 1
  • 2
    Thursday, February 2
  • 3
    Friday, February 3
  • 4
    Saturday, February 4
  • 5
  • 6
    Monday, February 6
  • 7
    Tuesday, February 7
  • 8
    Wednesday, February 8
  • 9
    Thursday, February 9
  • 10
    Friday, February 10
  • 11
    Saturday, February 11
  • 12
  • 13
    Monday, February 13
  • 14
    Tuesday, February 14
  • 15
    Wednesday, February 15
  • 16
    Thursday, February 16
  • 17
    Friday, February 17
  • 18
    Saturday, February 18
  • 19
  • 20
    Monday, February 20
  • 21
    Tuesday, February 21
  • 22
    Wednesday, February 22
  • 23
    Thursday, February 23
  • 24
    Friday, February 24
  • 25
    Saturday, February 25
  • 26
  • 27
    Monday, February 27
  • 28
    Tuesday, February 28
  • 1
    Wednesday, March 1
  • 2
  • 3
    Friday, March 3
  • 4
    Saturday, March 4
An older woman showing a picture book to a mom and a son.

Tales for Tots

11 am
Mondays: Museum of Ancient Life
Wednesdays: Farm Country (Butterfly Biosphere beginning February 1)
Fridays: Butterfly Biosphere (Farm Country beginning February 3)
Saturdays: Museum of Natural Curiosity

Join us for our weekly storytelling adventure, Tales for Tots! Each week, staff will engage guests with interactive storytelling as well as movement and/or music activities that connect to the theme of the day.

Words Melody Makers above illustrated guitar and mallets

Melody Makers

11 am
Tuesdays: Museum of Natural Curiosity
Thursdays: Farm Country

Join us for our popular Melody Makers program. Led by our education staff, Melody Makers is the perfect opportunity for little kids and their adults to dance and move in a fun and friendly environment. Come see what each unique staff member has to offer with a variety of engaging songs and themes each week.

crowd of couples dancing with a band onstage and wicker lanterns glowing above

Valentine Dinner Dance

February 11, 2023
February 14, 2023
6 pm: Doors Open
7 pm: Dinner Served
7:30 pm – 10 pm: Dancing

Valentine’s Day is swiftly approaching and you’re invited to celebrate a special evening with your special someone. Join us on February 11 & 14, 2023 for an evening of live music, an exceptional three-course dinner, dancing, and more. Get ready to move and groove with the Jefferson Tuke Quartet!

Coral background with words

Job Fair

Saturday, February 25, 2023
11 am – 3 pm
2nd Floor, Tower Deli

If you love visiting Thanksgiving Point imagine how great it is to work with us! Bring your resume to the 2nd Floor of the Tower Deli and be prepared to interview with Thanksgiving Point management on-the-spot! There are available positions for part-time and seasonal work.

While you’re there, be sure to check out our amazing Volunteer Program and learn about the many ways to give back to your community by volunteering with Thanksgiving Point!

See you there!