Skip to Content

Daily admissions for events that run every Monday – Saturday:

July 2024

  • Sunday
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • 30
  • 1
    Monday, July 1
  • 2
    Tuesday, July 2
  • 3
    Wednesday, July 3
  • 4
    Thursday, July 4
  • 5
    Friday, July 5
  • 6
    Saturday, July 6
  • 7
  • 8
    Monday, July 8
  • 9
    Tuesday, July 9
  • 10
    Wednesday, July 10
  • 11
    Thursday, July 11
  • 12
    Friday, July 12
  • 13
    Saturday, July 13
  • 14
  • 15
    Monday, July 15
  • 16
    Tuesday, July 16
  • 17
    Wednesday, July 17
  • 18
    Thursday, July 18
  • 19
    Friday, July 19
  • 20
    Saturday, July 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
    Friday, July 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 1
    Thursday, August 1
  • 2
  • 3
    Saturday, August 3
An older woman showing a picture book to a mom and a son.

Tales for Tots

11 am
Mondays: Museum of Ancient Life
Wednesdays: Butterfly Biosphere
Fridays: Farm Country
Saturdays: Museum of Natural Curiosity

Join us for our weekly storytelling adventure, Tales for Tots! Each week, staff will engage guests with interactive storytelling as well as movement and/or music activities that connect to the theme of the day.

Words Melody Makers above illustrated guitar and mallets

Melody Makers

11 am
Tuesdays: Museum of Natural Curiosity
Thursdays: Farm Country

Join us for our popular Melody Makers program. Led by our education staff, Melody Makers is the perfect opportunity for little kids and their adults to dance and move in a fun and friendly environment. Come see what each unique staff member has to offer with a variety of engaging songs and themes each week.

3 kids sitting on a blanket facing an inflatable outdoor movie screen

Outdoor Movie Series

Fridays in July
Movie begins at Dusk (around 9:30)

The Outdoor Movie Series is back for another summer of fun at the Ashton Gardens! Bring a blanket, grab popcorn and treats from the concession stand, and enjoy unforgettable family films under the stars.

glowing orange fossil with words 'Dinos After Dark'

Dinos After Dark: Pajama Party

Mountain America Museum of Ancient Life
Tuesdays and Thursday in August
5 pm – 8 pm

Mountain America Museum of Ancient Life

Put on your pajamas and party in the Museum of Ancient Life every Tuesday and Thursday evening in August for Dinos After Dark: Pajama Party! Join the scavenger hunt, listen to bedtime stories, meet our friendly dinosaurs, and dance ‘til you drop with our fun and friendly staff.

image of giant long neck dinosaur next to path

Giant Journey 5k

August 3, 2024

Head into Uncharted Worlds for a thrilling 5k race in the Ashton Gardens! The Giant Journey 5k will take you through the habitats of different giant beasts during this competitive summer run.