Skip to Content

Daily admissions for events that run every Monday – Saturday:

August 2022

  • Sunday
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • 31
  • 1
    Monday, August 1
  • 2
    Tuesday, August 2
  • 3
    Wednesday, August 3
  • 4
    Thursday, August 4
  • 5
    Friday, August 5
  • 6
    Saturday, August 6
  • 7
  • 8
    Monday, August 8
  • 9
    Tuesday, August 9
  • 10
    Wednesday, August 10
  • 11
    Thursday, August 11
  • 12
    Friday, August 12
  • 13
    Saturday, August 13
  • 14
  • 15
    Monday, August 15
  • 16
    Tuesday, August 16
  • 17
    Wednesday, August 17
  • 18
    Thursday, August 18
  • 19
    Friday, August 19
  • 20
    Saturday, August 20
  • 21
  • 22
    Monday, August 22
  • 23
    Tuesday, August 23
  • 24
    Wednesday, August 24
  • 25
    Thursday, August 25
  • 26
    Friday, August 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
    Monday, August 29
  • 30
    Tuesday, August 30
  • 31
    Wednesday, August 31
  • 1
    Thursday, September 1
  • 2
    Friday, September 2
  • 3
Title Thanksgiving Points Appreciation Weeks with young black girl with hair in two large buns petting a brown cow

Appreciation Weeks

August 1-6: Neighboring School Districts Week
August 8-13: Lehi City Week
August 15-20: Military Appreciation Week

This August, Thanksgiving Point celebrates its mission to bring to life the joy of learning by inviting those in service to our country, our Lehi neighbors, and neighboring school districts to enjoy $10 admission each at Butterfly Biosphere, Dinosaur Island at Ashton Gardens, Museum of Ancient Life, and Museum of Natural Curiosity. Farm Country is just $5.

Click learn more to find specific dates and instructions for purchasing discounted tickets.

An older woman showing a picture book to a mom and a son.

Tales for Tots

11 am
Mondays: Museum of Ancient Life
Wednesdays: Farm Country
Fridays: Butterfly Biosphere

Join us for our weekly storytelling adventure, Tales for Tots! Each week, staff will engage guests with interactive storytelling as well as movement and/or music activities that connect to the theme of the day.

Words Melody Makers above illustrated guitar and mallets

Melody Makers

11 am
Tuesdays: Museum of Natural Curiosity
Thursdays: Farm Country

Join us for our popular Melody Makers program. Led by our education staff, Melody Makers is the perfect opportunity for little kids and their adults to dance and move in a fun and friendly environment. Come see what each unique staff member has to offer with a variety of engaging songs and themes each week.

Words 'Dog Walk Wednesdays Dino Island Edition' above an illustrated dog holding a leash, with an illustrated dinosaur on either side

Dog Walk Wednesdays

Wednesdays
Ashton Gardens

Wednesdays through October 12th 2022, four-legged friends are welcome at Ashton Gardens (and Dinosaur Island). Pups must be well-behaved and on a leash. Dog Walk Wednesdays is included with Ashton Garden admission or with Thanksgiving Point membership.

Red wallet with a $5 bill in it, below words Super Tuesdays

Super Tuesdays

$5 per person, per venue
August 23rd
August 30th

August is coming and that means discounted admission on Super Tuesday! All five Thanksgiving Point venues, the Museum of Natural Curiosity, Museum of Ancient Life, Farm Country, Ashton Gardens, and the Butterfly Biosphere include admission for $5 per person, per venue on August 23rd and 30th. Advance ticket purchase is required. No walk-up tickets will be available.