Skip to Content

Daily admissions for events that run every Monday – Saturday:

June 2022

  • Sunday
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • 29
  • 30
    Monday, May 30
  • 31
    Tuesday, May 31
  • 1
    Wednesday, June 1
  • 2
    Thursday, June 2
  • 3
    Friday, June 3
  • 4
    Saturday, June 4
  • 5
  • 6
    Monday, June 6
  • 7
    Tuesday, June 7
  • 8
    Wednesday, June 8
  • 9
    Thursday, June 9
  • 10
    Friday, June 10
  • 11
    Saturday, June 11
  • 12
  • 13
    Monday, June 13
  • 14
    Tuesday, June 14
  • 15
    Wednesday, June 15
  • 16
    Thursday, June 16
  • 17
    Friday, June 17
  • 18
    Saturday, June 18
  • 19
  • 20
    Monday, June 20
  • 21
    Tuesday, June 21
  • 22
    Wednesday, June 22
  • 23
    Thursday, June 23
  • 24
    Friday, June 24
  • 25
    Saturday, June 25
  • 26
  • 27
    Monday, June 27
  • 28
    Tuesday, June 28
  • 29
    Wednesday, June 29
  • 30
    Thursday, June 30
  • 1
    Friday, July 1
  • 2
An older woman showing a picture book to a mom and a son.

Tales for Tots

11 am
Mondays: Museum of Ancient Life
Wednesdays: Farm Country
Fridays: Butterfly Biosphere

Join us for our weekly storytelling adventure, Tales for Tots! Each week, staff will engage guests with interactive storytelling as well as movement and/or music activities that connect to the theme of the day.

Words Melody Makers above illustrated guitar and mallets

Melody Makers

11 pm
Tuesdays: Museum of Natural Curiosity
Thursdays: Farm Country

Join us for our popular Melody Makers program. Led by our education staff, Melody Makers is the perfect opportunity for little kids and their adults to dance and move in a fun and friendly environment. Come see what each unique staff member has to offer with a variety of engaging songs and themes each week.

Black and White photo of Dino Don, in black shirt with white t rex skeleton on it, in white hat with dark hair and dark mustache, next to Steven Spielberg who is wearing a white shirt, white hat, round sunglasses and a lighter bead and mstach

Meet Dino Don

July 1, 2022
Fossil Exploration: 11:30 am – Noon
Dinos Debunked 9 pm – 9:30 pm

Meet the man behind the Dinosaur Island magic, “Dino” Don Lessem!

Fossil Exploration with Dino Don: Purchase a ticket to dive into ancient life with Dino Don during this interactive presentation. Get expert insights on the excavation process, dinosaur anatomy, and more.

Dinos Debunked: Learn the inside scoop of the very first Jurassic Park movie from the on-site expert himself! Dino Don will talk about his experience working with Steven Spielberg and more. Included with Outdoor Movie Series admission.

3 kids sitting on a blanket facing an inflatable outdoor movie screen

Outdoor Movie Series

Fridays in July
Movie begins at Dusk (around 9:30)

The Outdoor Movie Series is back for another summer of fun at the Ashton Gardens! Bring a blanket, grab popcorn and treats from the concession stand, and enjoy unforgettable family films under the stars.